Sophie rocks… Beautiful Dress Form

Beautiful Dress Form: I am creating a few pieces of art for my studio. Iwas given these amazing wooden dress forms from Kaiser to alter.  I loved the cuts on the Sophie Cartridge. There are many demasks and ornate designs on this exclusive circle cartridge. This cartridge is exclusive to the circle members. To create this dress form paint the dress form gold colored. Cut the base layer of accent-7 and accent -4 at 3 inches out of chipboard. Cut the pattern paper out of the base shape of both accent cuts. The top layer of the accents paint gold and layer the patterned  paper over the chipboard base shape. Use a different pattern paper and cut triangles out and roll them up to create rolls. Cut the base heart out at 2 inches and paint red. The rolled paper will be layered on the bottom of the skirt. Add the chipboard layers to the skirt and the small flowers. We will be adding more projects all weekend long. I will be creating a dress form with a few of the cartridges so stay tuned. I love this release and I think you will too.

 

 

I hope you enjoy our projects. We will have more projects on the Provo Craft sight. Two of my projects were in the look book the blinged out princess tiara place card and card. I was so excited to see these projects. We created a beautiful party theme that will be on the site. I can not wait to see how the pictures turn out.

                                                                                                                                                                                                     Somthing to Celebrate

I hope everyone is having an amazing day.

Happy Hello Thursday

Michelle 🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Eveline
    Jul 29, 2011 @ 00:50:16

    I realy love the dress, thanks for sharing.

    Eveline

    Reply

  2. Edna McGreevy
    Jul 29, 2011 @ 07:09:30

    Beautiful creation!!! this will be a great gift looking forward to this cartridge 🙂

    Reply

  3. Carol ( Answer Is Chocolate)
    Jul 29, 2011 @ 08:43:20

    I adore this dress ! What a wonderful idea!

    Reply

  4. CathyinMN
    Jul 29, 2011 @ 10:59:17

    Your dress form is wonderful — I have a friend who is a seamstress and she would love something like this! I really like your blinged out tiara, too. TFS!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

