Re-Styled Chair – Close To My Heart Cartridge


Cyndi of Lovely Lula Here. I found a sad looking chair that I knew I could re-style into something clean and fabulous! I used my Cricut and the Close To My Heart Cricut Art Philosophy Collection. If you don’t know a Close To My Heart Independent Consultant – Find one HERE. Learn more about the collection HERE.

I removed the seat from the chair and pull off all of the fabric and foam. I sanded the chair, tape off the front bottom legs, spray painted it white and then once it dried I used a sanding block to shabby chic it. For the seat I cut squares and rectangles of the the light and dark grey papers included in the Close To My Heart Cricut Art Philosophy Collection.  On some of the cut pieces I used a stamp from the My Acrylix®  Philosophy Tags clear stamp with green ink from the kit. I then used the pattern paper from the kit to cut branches and the orange paper in the kit to cut trees on my Cricut using the Close To My Heart Cricut Art Philosophy Cartridge.

I glued all the pieces into place and coated them with five to six coats of Min-Wax Poly Acrylic Water Based Top Coat. I like this product because it washes up in my kitchen sink and doesn’t ruin my brush.

I am in love with my new chair and it will sit proudly in my dining room.

Cricut CTMH-Art Philosophy Cartridge Images:

Happy crafting xoxo Cyndi aka Lovely Lula

Follow me on Twitter I am Lab5.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Edna McGreevy
    Jul 30, 2011 @ 06:15:10

    FABULOUS!!! I love this chair and all the great cuts from this cartridge, it’s at the top of must have list. Thanks for the inspirration 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

