Miss You Card

 

It has been a long week… my husband left last Wednesday for a 7 month deployment to Afghanistan. The transition to being a single parent is always difficult and more so the first few weeks while we are still trying to get into a routine. He has officially been gone for 7 days and I feel like it has been forever. My boys miss him so much and the youngest ones are always asking for him. So this week they have been busy drawing pictures for him so that we can send out a package at the end of the week. I thought I would make him a card to remind him how much we miss and love him.

I thought I would share … I love these little clouds that have come out in different paper collections, however sometimes it just isn’t the right pattern paper. I found this cloud in the Create a Critter cartridge and now I can use any patterned paper I want to coordinate with my project.

Here are the instructions:

1. Fold a piece of 8.5″ by 11″ paper in half and trim it down to 6.75″ by 4.75″.

2. Use the Create a Critter cartridge and cut out the cloud accessories for the Sun page 52 of your booklet. I cut mine to 4″ and 2″.

3. Adhere the large cloud to the center and the small one with foam dots to give it dimension.

4. Add your saying and embellishments (flowers, rhinestones, and bird).

I hope you enjoyed the project… have a great week.

Thanks,

Addison Paige

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol
    Aug 04, 2011 @ 09:10:00

    This is so beautful! Simple yet elegant!

    Reply

  2. Lara
    Aug 04, 2011 @ 09:22:56

    Thank you for your sacrifice! I pray he will be home before you know it, healthy and happy. I like this card a lot!

    Reply

  3. Rebecca G.
    Aug 04, 2011 @ 11:26:48

    I will keep you and your family in my thoughts during deployment. I pray that time passes quickly as you wait for your hero’s return.

    Reply

  4. maggie
    Aug 05, 2011 @ 09:01:24

    aww Diana, it’s tough when one’s love one is gone for so long…
    Maggie
    http://passionatelyartistic.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

