Summer Shells

Cyndi of Lovely Lula Here. I am just back from a wonderful Summer vacation, road tripping up the coast of California. At every beach my daughter collected shells. Now back home I thought “okay so what do I do with the shells now?” I remembered I still had an Ester basket around that I had been meaning to re-purpose. So I grabbed the basket and spray painted it aqua blue, and then wrapped it with a band of lawn chair webbing. I cut shells and the phrase “Sun, Sand, Sea” out of sand colored paper using my Cricut and the Creative Memories Travelers Cartridge*. I attached the paper to the front of the basket, loaded in the shells and boom – a perfect Summer memory basket.

Happy crafting xoxo Cyndi aka Lovely Lula. Follow me on Twitter I am Lab5.

*This cartridge is available exclusively through Creative Memories shop.

Leave a Reply

