Back to school ideas for notebooks!

 

MaggieLamarre-notebook

 

 

me2_thumb1Hi I’m Maggie Lamarre We are counting down the last few days of Summer with a frenzy of School shopping and taking advantage of the Tax free weekend in Florida.

It is bittersweet for me as this is the last year I’m going to be covering text books and creating composition books as my daughter enters her senior year of High School. It has been a blast the past few years getting ready for school.

I am thankful for my Cricut for making it easy for me to decorate 5 composition books and 7 text books.

Supplies:

Cardstocks: Core’dination couture black magic, Pattern papers: Cosmo Cricket, 3m cardstock adhesive back

Cricut Cartridges: Plantin School book, French Manor, Summer in Paris, Paper Lace, Story book, Graphically Speaking Cricut Cartridges by Provo Craft. Beacon Adhesive glue, Letraset ProMarkers.

Here are other ideas, you have seen the one below in the Circle Magazine!

MaggieLamarre-peacock

 

MaggieLamarre-compositionbookdress

 

MaggieLamarre-compositionbook

 

MaggieLamarre-notebook

Do you have a Tax free week for back to school shopping in your state?

Have a fabulous weekend,

Maggie

PS don’t forget you see more of my work at Passionately Artistic!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jessica
    Aug 12, 2011 @ 10:04:12

    I love it. I’m a mom, full time teacher and a college student. I want to make these not only for my kids but for me too. Thanks for sharing your creativity. Very cute stuff!

    Reply

  2. Terri Flint
    Aug 12, 2011 @ 11:11:06

    Oh Maggie those are so awesome…your daughter must be so proud of them, when her friends ask, wow where did u get those? She can proudly say, we made em!!! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  3. Peggy Sue
    Aug 12, 2011 @ 11:11:14

    Love those! My mind says, “Oh I can do that!” but my hands? Not so much!! Awesome job!

    Reply

  4. Sierra
    Aug 12, 2011 @ 13:59:45

    What did you use to adhere the paper to the notebooks? Because I was going to make one like a journal for my cousins birthday and trying to figure out what to use to adhere the paper to the notebook.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

