Quirky & Curious Modern Decoupage Kitchen Storage Bin


I’m not a big fan of baskets. I’ve been on the hunt for a new storage bin to keep clean dishtowels in, so they’re handy and right at my reach. Finally, I decided to make my own. I bought a plain wood bin from Joanne’s crafting section, got out the Folk Art Paint, Mod Podge, Scrapbooking Papers, and the Cricut and now I have this awesome quirky kitchen storage bin covered in my favorite colors, great patterns, and curious critters. This design uses Cricut Cartridges: Cindy Loo & From My Kitchen.

Click here for the complete tutorial: Decorated Wood Bin.  Change up the shapes and colors and make storage bins for all parts of the house! By Felicity of Crafty Modern

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Craft Tutorial: Quirky & Curious Modern Decoupage Kitchen Storage Bin | Crafty Modern - Creative Living, Vintage Flare
  2. Barbara Buck
    Aug 19, 2011 @ 12:11:58

    Have this cartridge and am so anxious to get started making these for gifts for the family! Thanks so much

    Reply

Leave a Reply

