Chic and Scary Decor Sign

Cyndi of Lovely Lula Here. The other day I was at a grocery store and saw a display for Halloween Candy and thought “whoa it’s way too early for that!” I went home and thought more about it and the desire for Halloween, my favorite holiday, crept in. So I too surrendered, with the full knowledge that it’s still just August but why not start making goodies for Halloween? So with the new Cricut Hello Thursday Chic and Scary Cartridge I grabbed my Cricut vinyl in Raven Black, black T-Shirt yarn and an old beat up piece of barn wood and created a “BEWARE” sign. I love it and I love when I can make things that are both Chic and Scary!

Happy crafting xoxo Cyndi aka Lovely Lula. Follow me on Twitter I am Lab5.

*  WIN  *  WIN * WIN  *  WIN  *  WIN  *  WIN * WIN  *  WIN  *   WIN  *  WIN * WIN  *  WIN  *

Win a Flower Shoppe Cricut Project Cartridge. To enter tell us what you would make if you had this new Flower Shoppe Cricut Project Cartridge. You have until midnight on August 25th. For more details visit HERE.

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 16:41:35

    I have been wanting to order Flower Shoppe for awhile now. I have 2 girls and I love doing LOs with flowers. I think there is some much you can do with this new cartridge. Thanks for the chance to win before I buy it.
    Amy

    Reply

  2. Susie
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 16:46:56

    I love flowers, I’m a total girlie girl!! I would more than likely make a mini book with lots of flowers in lots of beautiful colors.

    🙂

    Susie

    Reply

  3. Sue Curtis
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 16:50:58

    I would use it to make fab fabric flowers for pillows, purses, pins, gift package toppers- I can think of a gazillion ways I would use this cart!

    Reply

  4. Diane Weisman
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 17:54:57

    It would be Flower Power all over again!! All through my house – I think starting with a wreath!

    Reply

  5. Phyllis Clark
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 18:35:37

    If I win this cart, I would make some of the combs with flowers for my daughters. And flowers for everywhere. LOL

    Reply

  6. Debra
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 19:34:39

    The drift wood sign is very cool. I would make an address on mine, with the spider webs in the least!

    Reply

  7. Eveline
    Aug 19, 2011 @ 00:03:49

    If i had that cartridge i would make my flowers for my wedding on my hair with it.
    I saw such sweet flowers on it that i have a idea how i would make it.

    but oh well i don’t have it so i would like to make a chance.

    thanks,

    Eveline

    Reply

  8. Christi Fillhard
    Aug 19, 2011 @ 04:18:49

    I love making layered flowers for cards so this cartridge would just add more of them to my card making.
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    Christi
    fillhardfarm at ymail dot com

    Reply

  9. Misty
    Aug 19, 2011 @ 07:43:02

    I would have so much fun making bouquet’s for everyone in my family if I had this cartridge. It would be great to make flowers for other 3d projects as well.

    Reply

  10. Carol
    Aug 19, 2011 @ 09:38:45

    I am totally in love with this cart!!! Halloween is my favorite holiday and the images on this cart are wonderful! I will be getting this cart!

    Reply

  11. Kaaren Patterson
    Aug 19, 2011 @ 11:44:47

    Wow what a great Halloween cartridge, I sure like this one and would make wonderful cards, halloween bags and layouts…….

    Reply

  12. Valerie H
    Aug 19, 2011 @ 17:08:48

    My daughter loves decorating her dorm room with flowers and my mom loves to make cards with hand painted flowers. Both of them would love the great flowers I could make with this cart. TFS
    vharrison 902 at gmail dot com

    Reply

  13. Jan Lynn
    Aug 19, 2011 @ 21:39:57

    Darling decor. So neat to decorate for Halloween with these great pieces.

    Reply

  14. Angie
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 18:13:32

    A friend of mine really loves the paper flower arrangements and I would use it to make her one for her October BD!

    Reply

  15. Bernie
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 20:05:13

    I would make fall cards with different color fall flowers and black ribbons on them. thank You.

    Reply

  16. silvia haynes
    Aug 22, 2011 @ 21:23:33

    Fabulous cart!! If I had it, I would make creepy Halloween flowers accented with spiders,skeletons and bats 🙂
    It would be such a cool twist to halloween decor.

    Reply

  17. Raven
    Aug 22, 2011 @ 23:18:20

    If I had the flowers cartridge I would use it to make flowers with my Daisy Girl Scouts troop. We make little tent folded cards we donate to local senior care homes to be placed next to dinner trays and hopefully brighten someones day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

