Chic and Scary Hello Thursday Teresa Collins Halloween Serving Tray.

                                                                                                        Chick and Scary Serving Tray

Hi everyone I hope you are having a great week.  Here at mixologycrafts we have been exploring the Chic and Scary cartridge. I love this cartridge it has some amazing designs. I have to say not loving spiders actually afraid of them arachnophobia is the condition I have.lol So to properly torture myself I created the tray using the realistic creepy crawly. I loved the spooky ticket and knew that would be the centerpiece and the spiders would just be the icing on the cake. I still have shivers whenI think about the spiders. I cut the spiders and the web out of vinyl. I cut the ticket out of chipboard.

To create this project you will need a wood seving tray. I used one I had from Prima. I used Haunted Shadows from tattered Angels to color the would tray. I blotted the color to get and uneven looking color pattern.

Supplies used:

Provo Craft

Chic and Scary cartridge

Crciut expression 2

PC black vinyl

chipboard

TA haunted shadows

Viva decor- glass effects purple

perma opaque black marker

Mod Podge

chipboard

Directions:

Color the wood tray and let dry.

1) Cut the ticket out at 6 inches using the chipboard than color the ticket black.

2) Glue the ticket to the center of the tray after removing the cut out words.

3) Use mod podge to cover the ticket and the whole tray.

4)Cut 3spider and 2 webs out at 2 inches cut 3 more spiders out at 1 inch

5) Add the spiders around the tag

6) Place a aonther layer of the mod poge on top let dry

7) Fill in the words with the purple glass effects.

 and let it dry

thats it the perfect spooky serving tray.

I hope everyone has had super creative weekend. I have been getting ready for the kiddos to go back to school.  I have to say I am in need of a break a very long summer. I will welcome a break. I plan to start a 90 day transformation on Tuesday. Wish me luck I have to get ready for my 20th high school reunion.

Have a super Creative Day

Michelle

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy Smith
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 17:36:08

    Gorgeous! What did you use for the spiders–CS or vinyl?

    Reply

  2. Jan Lynn
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 18:33:05

    I love to see varied uses for the images on cartridges. Sometimes we forget papercrafting is not the only use. Neat Spooky tray.

    Reply

  3. CathyinMN
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 19:06:50

    I really don’t like spiders either. Love the purple Glass Effects on your project.

    Reply

  4. maggie
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 21:45:36

    aww michelle luv the new pic so pretty 🙂 I hear you on the crawly things mine is snake… I couldn’t do a project using the nasty things…
    Gret job on working thru your fears…
    Maggie
    http://passionatelyartistic.com

    Reply

  5. Terri Flint
    Aug 22, 2011 @ 10:07:54

    Awesome project! Good luck on your transformation, U Can Do IT!!!! : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

