Dollar Store Crafted Scarf

In case you, our readers, thought we weren’t mixing it up enough we have decided to change it even more! We are really excited to share that each week will be a different restyled, reworked, found, funky theme. We kick things off this week with Dollar Store Style. We hope you enjoy our projects!

Cyndi of Lovely Lula Here. I had a great time visiting my local dollar store. I was immediately attracted to a turnstile filled with blue and white nautical looking scarves. I also found blue, white and red undies and thought hey why not make it a total project runway moment! So I used the fabric from the undies and the lace trim. I backed the fabric with wonder under and cut the snail on the Cricut using the Give A Hoot Cartridge and the house using the Heritage Cartridge.



Happy crafting xoxo Cyndi aka Lovely Lula Follow me on Twitter I am Lab5.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mixologycrafts
    Aug 22, 2011 @ 10:36:55

    Cyndi this is so cute love your dollar store find.

    Reply

  2. maggie
    Aug 22, 2011 @ 12:08:10

    Cindy,
    Luv luv the scarf so cute 🙂

    Reply

  3. Bunnyfreak
    Aug 22, 2011 @ 17:21:47

    Love the snail.

    Reply

  4. Pepper
    Aug 23, 2011 @ 16:47:09

    I really like the idea and the snail, but is that a house on the snail?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

