From Drab to Fab… Beautiful Votive Candle holders using the Imagine and Teresa Collins Black and White Cartridge.

 

Happy Wednesday I  have been working overtime on getting my kiddos ready for school. I also have been working on some new classes at my creative classroom gearing up for fall semester. I also have a couple secret projects that have been taking up a lot of time. I hope everyone has had a great week so far and ready to get your craft on. I love the dollar store for glass wear, candles,and so much more. Today i chose to take plain glass votive and turn them into adorable fashion statements for my craft space. I love the Imagine and printable vinyl.  The Teresa Collins Black and White cartridge is perfect for all my studio decor. I printed the demask pattern out at 6 inches. I did this so I could attach the pieces in two parts. i cut the pieces down to 2×6 and wrap the holder. than using ribbon and velvet litter trim wrapped the bottom of the votive and the top. I added a bow to one and red roses to the other. This project was easy and fun and really turned those boring glass votives into pieces of art.

Supplies

Provo Craft

Imagine

Teresa Collins Black and White cartridge

12×12 imagine mat

Printable vinyl

ribbon,trim and flowers

1 set of 2 votives the dollar store.

have fun creating and have a super creative day.

Michelle

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Judy
    Aug 25, 2011 @ 06:17:53

    Hey Michelle,
    Beautiful Votives… I cant wait to create mine..
    I’m glad to see you are still creating, I look at my page frame beach sceen, that I did in one of your classes in Port Charlotte, Florida, after your chile was born… and I also wonder where that body went that was in that picture. tee hee….
    Keep it up.. and take care. Judy R.

    Reply

  2. Jan Lynn
    Aug 25, 2011 @ 16:10:23

    Beautiful. These would be great for all sorts of parties or receptions. Really dresses up a plain glass votile.

    Reply

  3. maggie
    Aug 25, 2011 @ 20:53:27

    these are so cuuuuuuuute…
    Maggie
    http://passionatelyartistic.com

    Reply

  4. Edna McGreevy
    Aug 27, 2011 @ 04:09:25

    So fabulous and very chic, love that cartridge still on my wish list 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

