Back To School Paint Smock – Grandparent Memories!

Hi, it’s Kendra here again and I just wanted you all to know that I had so much fun creating this week!  Some of my fondest memories as a child was going to Indiana to visit my Grandma and Grandpa McCormick.  My Grandma always had us painting and creating all summer long.  I used to beg my Mom and Dad to let me go visit year after year.  With this in mind, I created this Paint Smock using a Men’s Oxford Button Down  Dress Shirt that I purchased at Goodwill for only $3.50!  I used to make these for my students when I taught preschool many years ago; it was a great way to let the kiddos get messy painting and protect their school clothes at the same time.  With a small amount of time invested you can create a one of a kind Paint Smock for your child too!
This particular Paint Smock fits a large age range of children.
From my 17 year old Abigail
To my best friends daughter Carsyn.
Here is a close up of the artwork
A little more detail closer up
 ScrappinCricut’s Yudu Paint Smock Part 1
ScrappinCricut’s Yudu Paint Smock Part 2
For the complete instructions be sure to head on over to ScrappinCricut.  I have the PDF instructions as well as the .cut and .gypsy files for you to be able to download so you can create your own Paint Smock!
Happy Scrappin’
Leave a Reply

