Sock Monkey Candy Jar

Hi, it’s Kendra here again.

I went to the Goodwill Thrift Store to shop and re-purpose an item this week and let me tell you, I was pretty excited about it!  It took me 3 Thrift store to find something that looked like I could use, but this jar was just perfect for what I had in mind!  This jar was purchased at Goodwill for only $4.04.  With a few dollars in Vinyl and a few Wiggly Eyes, some red and white gingham check ribbon and my Provo Craft products, here is my finished

Sock Monkey Candy Jar!

Many of you know that I am a HUGE Sock Monkey fan!  I have several of them sitting throughout my studio with the tallest being 4 feet tall.  What could be better to add to my collection but a Sock Monkey Candy Jar made with the B is For Boy and Sugar Cricut Lite Cartridge, the Preserves Cricut Cartridge and the Sugar and Spice Cricut Lite Cartridge.

The images are cut at 4.5 inches for all of the layers.  I cut out 2 boys with one of them being flipped and 2 girls with one of them being flipped.  I used Wiggly Eyes for their peeps and filled the jar with my favorite combination of candy.  Butterscotch Disks and Cinnamon Disks.  The way we eat the candy in our house is to get one piece of each and put them both in your mouth at the same time.  It sounds pretty gross but is absolutely delicious!  Be sure to try it out and let me know what you think of the flavor combination!

Come and check out my blog to see more exciting projects!

I am giving away the Birthday Bash Cricut Cartridge over on my blog with a blog hop!  Hope to see you there!

Happy Scrappin’

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deneen
    Sep 07, 2011 @ 06:03:10

    Kendra, This is so cute! Great idea using thrift store finds.

    Reply

  2. Jan Lynn
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 07:03:38

    CUTE CUTE CUTE. I put sock monkey cuts on the toppers for my grandson’s bithday party. Both boys are so active and also bopping around over, under and through everything so we used the monkey these for the party. Everyone loved the sock monkeys too.

    Reply

  3. Laurie Foster
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 08:38:37

    Oh my gosh I love sock monkeys too. They are so cool. I made one out of wool socks. It turned out pretty good but still needs arms. LOL Not as easy as I thought it would be. LOL
    Laurie
    happydales@me.com

    Reply

  4. Janice Raso
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 18:25:22

    That is awesome. I love sock monkeys too. My kids had them when they were small.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

