Fall Harvest Wreath

What can you do with your trash from household items or left overs from other projects? Well stay tuned this week to learn what we did with our trash to make treasures.

Cyndi of Lovely Lula Here. I started this weeks project with pieces of burlap that I had peeled off of another reclaimed project I am working on and I thought why not make use of these scraps of two toned burlap? I also just sewed a new shower curtain for my girls bathroom and the curtain that was in there was a simple canvas one. So again I thought this can be used and off to the studio I went.

I used the burlap to wrap around a green Styrofoam wreath form that I actually picked up at the dollar store. I then used my Cricut and the Simply Scarecrow Cartridge to cut out the”Happy Harvest”, the leaves and a corn stalk onto black paper and used those to burned them onto a YUDU screen.

I screen printed onto that canvas shower curtain by taking brown, orange and tan ink and swirling it on the screen so that when I used the squeegee to pull the ink through it would variegate the colors to look like a mixed fall pallet. I frayed the edges of the burlap and the canvas to give the whole thing a rustic look.

I finished it off by adding a golden rod yellow ribbon at the top, a tiny piece of burlap and finished it  with a tiny screen printed leaf at the loop that will hang on the wreath holder that goes over my door.

Happy Fall! Happy Harvest! Happy crafting! xoxo Cyndi aka Lovely Lula Follow me on Twitter I am Lab5.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jan Lynn
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 18:05:54

    Love the wreath. The leaves are so pretty. a very fitting fall decor piece.

    Reply

  2. Edna McGreevy
    Sep 13, 2011 @ 05:40:58

    This is fabulous! I love the way you mix the colors for the Fall feel it turned out perfect 🙂

    Reply

  3. Trackback: » Blog Archive » Thankful

Leave a Reply

