Scandinavian Christmas Tree Skirt

Cyndi of Lovely Lula Here. I used this weeks Hello Thursday Cartridge called Scandinavian Christmas Cards to create a Scandinavian Christmas Tree Skirt. I used my Cricut and the Scandinavian Christmas Cards Cartridge to cut fabric, that I back with heat and bond. I changed the direction of the reindeer so that I had one facing left and one facing right and in the center I place the holiday tree. I ironed it on to a large piece of ochre yellow wool felt that I cut into two half rounds and sewed together, it closes with pieces of Velcro. I finished it off by adding green cotton ribbon to the edge and a few bows. Now I just need all my holiday goodies down from the attic. Where’s the ladder?!

Happy crafting xoxo Cyndi aka Lovely Lula Follow me on Twitter I am Lab5.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kris Dietz
    Sep 15, 2011 @ 18:10:44

    What a cute tree skirt. Thank you for sharing this idea.

    Kris
    dietzrobles at yahoo dot com

    Reply

  2. Deb Wiseman
    Sep 15, 2011 @ 22:14:22

    I am going to the fabric store on the way home from work (I work midnights) and I am making this skirt (in red!) this weekend… great idea!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

