Pink T-shirt Restyled

It is Re-style week at Mixology Crafts stick around to see what we come up with.

Cyndi of Lovely Lula Here. I had a stretched out, plain, pink t-shirt that I decided to give a re-style to. I cut the shirt up the front and pulled it in together to “tighten up” the shirt and then sewed it back together.

I cut a piece of pink patterned fabric and ironed it into a pocket shape. I cut a squirrel on my Cricut using the Create A Critter Cartridge out of black construction paper and used that to burn a screen on my YUDU. I then screen printed the squirrel onto canvas in pink ink on the YUDU. I ironed it to the pocket using Heat-n-Bond and then sewed the squirrel pocket to the t-shirt.

Now I have a re-styled, new feeling t-shirt in pink to celebrate Breast Cancer Awareness month.

Happy crafting xoxo Cyndi aka Lovely Lula Follow me on Twitter I am Lab5 and on the Lovely Lula Facebook Page.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Susan Bacholke
    Oct 03, 2011 @ 13:18:12

    very cute I love to sew and have usually alter t-Shirts to fit better. I have resytled a feww too. fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

