“My Quilt” Journals…My DIY Project!

Hi, it’s Kendra here.  I know that it is later than usual for my post but my project has taken forever today!  This weekend I have 4 Quilt projects in The Pieceful Hearts Quilt Show:  Quilting On The River in North Augusta, South Carolina.  I would love to see you there if you live anywhere near!  There is a special table where members of the guild can sell projects they have made.  My post today is about one of the projects I will be selling at the Quilt Show.  I spent hours and hours creating a Quilting Journal page layouts, that then took hours and hours to print.  I have 15 just about finished and am trying to complete 20 by tomorrow.  I still have the Quilt Block and Needle and Thread to cut out  from Country Life Cricut Cartridge for the fronts of the books along with the title My Quilts.  I will post what they look like once I get that part cut out!

Here are the almost finished “My Quilt” Journals

As soon as I get the rest of the Journals cut out and assembled and the Quilt block, Needle and Thread cut out from Country Life Cricut Cartridge I will post another completed photo!

Happy Scrappin’

 

 

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bunnyfreak
    Oct 11, 2011 @ 21:55:43

    Love how these look so far.

    Reply

  2. Terri Jeffcoat
    Oct 12, 2011 @ 03:37:25

    Kendra, I would love to get one of those for my sister who quilts. We have a big family wedding this weekend so I know I will not get to this show. Please let me know how much and how I can get one! Thanks, Terri

    Reply

  3. Deneen
    Oct 12, 2011 @ 05:18:54

    They look great so far. Can’t wait to see them totally finished. I am not a quilter so I am assuming these would be used to keep track of all the supplies and patterns you used for a quilt.

    Reply

  4. Gayle
    Oct 15, 2011 @ 19:44:22

    Kendra,I would like to know what you used to bind these journals together.I recently have been looking into the Zutter-Bind It All and the We R Memory Keepers-Cinch.Having a very difficult time to make my decision.Would love to have your opnion.These quilt books are so cleaver.Thanx,Gayle gayle-rn@sbcglobal.net

    Reply

    • mixologycrafts
      Oct 16, 2011 @ 05:14:58

      Gayle, I used the Zutter Bind It All. I absolutely LOVE it. I also own the Cinch and wish that I had never purchased it. Every time I cut with it I have an oily residue left on my paper. Also I have found that it is difficult getting my holes exactly where I want them. With the Bind It All I don’t have that problem. It is super easy to use and even takes up less space. Good luck in deciding which one to purchase.

      Kendra Message sent from my iPhone. http://www.ScrappinCricut.blogspot.com http://www.MixologyCrafts.wordpress.com

      Reply

      • Gayle
        Oct 16, 2011 @ 20:09:03

        Kendra,just sent a reply but don’t know if you’ll get it.I want to thank you sooooo much for your honest opnion in the binding machines.I really was leaning towards the bind it all but just wasn’t sure.I do like many things about it and you having both machines have given me what I needed-someone who was able to compare.So I shall be saving a few pennies and will be purchasing this soon-I hope!!!! Anyway thanks again.Hope you have a great crafting weekend.So glad I am one of your followers.
        Thanx,
        Gayle

Leave a Reply

