Santas Village Cartridge Decor

Cyndi of Lovely Lula Here. This week for Hello Thursday I used the Imagine Cartridge called Santas Village. I paired this with a very cool paper called Lazertran Inkjet Waterslide Decal Paper. You can print right onto this paper using your Imagine.

The next step is to cut around the image you want to use, dip it into a bowl of water and the decal front peels away from the paper backing. You can then place the decal onto any ceramic surface and once it drys it is attached. So I used this method to create three cool ceramic wall tiles.

I also added Japanese Washi Tape at the bottom and sealed the whole tile with a clear acrylic varnish. I still have all my Halloween decorations up but this really gets me excited for Christmas.

View Santa’s Village Cricut Imagine Cartridge
Happy crafting xoxo Cyndi aka Lovely Lula Follow me on Twitter I am Lab5 and on the Lovely Lula Facebook Page.
8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shawnee
    Oct 21, 2011 @ 10:01:31

    Very cute projects. Looks like a fun Cartridge.

    Reply

  2. Lori
    Oct 21, 2011 @ 10:51:03

    Wow, that is really cool! I never heard of this decal paper… I would love to try it out!!

    I just ordered this cartridge and I can’t wait to play with it!! 🙂
    Lori

    Reply

  3. Cecelia
    Oct 21, 2011 @ 13:14:52

    Love this cartridge! Nice projects. I also never heard of this paper.

    Reply

  4. Doris Parker
    Oct 22, 2011 @ 05:28:29

    I SO SO SO WANT this cartridge!! love the entire cartridge!! doris
    parkernana5 at cox dot net

    Reply

  5. Kris Dietz
    Oct 22, 2011 @ 12:23:59

    Great projects! Never heard of this product but definitely want to give this a try. TFS.

    Reply

  6. Mary Montecalvo
    Oct 22, 2011 @ 13:26:36

    The cart has been shipped now I have to get some of this paper and start CREATING, lol. TFS, Mary

    Reply

  7. mixologycrafts
    Oct 24, 2011 @ 05:35:56

    I was excited to discover this paper too. This company also make paper to attach images to fabric and other materials. It was so easy to use.

    Reply

  8. Cinzia Remo
    Nov 22, 2011 @ 10:51:50

    Great Idea. I have the cartridge and want to get the paper too!! Could you tell me what paper setting you used when you printed on the lazertran paper with the Imagine. Thanks..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

