Thankful Art

Cyndi of Lovely Lula Here. This week I married the idea of affordable art with Thanksgiving. A few weeks ago when I created this Fall wreath I over printed onto the canvas with the YUDU screen I had prepared using the Simply Scarecrow Cartridge. I cut the leaves out that were in good shape and then with the rest of the canvas I tore it into strips and set it aside. So always save those scraps you can put them to good use later.

I used an inexpensive canvas that I picked up at the craft supply store as the base. I first painted it red with acrylic paint, then I used painters tape to tape off lines and I spray painted orange over top of that, once dry I peeled the tape off. Next I wrapped the painted canvas with the printed, torn strips and stapled them to the back. To hold them down I coated the piece with shellac. Once the canvas was dry, I glued the leaves down down to the surface. Finally, I used the Autumn Celebrations Cartridge and cut the word “thankful” out of gold vinyl and attached that to the piece. Now I have a fun, affordable piece of art for Thanksgiving.

Happy crafting xoxo Cyndi aka Lovely Lula

Follow me on Twitter I am Lab5 and on the Lovely Lula Facebook Page

Leave a Reply

