Snow Days Cartridge Gift Wrap

Cyndi of Lovely Lula here and I am excited to show this project I made using today’s Hello Thursday Cartridge called Snow Days that I paired with vintage holiday wrapping paper.

I first wrapped a plain white box top that I picked up at a paper supply store, with red holiday ribbon to give it more texture. I then used the Snow Days cart to cut a cute little bundled up kid shape out of the vintage paper. I cut several of them and glued them to the box.

I also made a coordinating card because really how could I resist?

SNOW DAYS CARTRIDGE:

Happy crafting xoxo Cyndi aka Lovely Lula

Follow me on Twitter I am Lab5 and on the Lovely Lula Facebook Page

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kate
    Nov 18, 2011 @ 05:34:35

    What a great idea! I love that you created a matching card as well.

    Reply

  2. Sheila Wormald
    Nov 18, 2011 @ 12:41:57

    I absolutely love the Snow Days cartridge!! All the above projects provide inspiration. I make cards and am always looking for new holiday/winter ideas. Sometimes I spend too much time looking for ideas than making my cards!! Thank you for all the inspiration. 🙂

    Couldn’t post this on the Hello Thursday blog to win the $100 cricut gift certificate. Kept getting an error message. Hoping this shows up there. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

