Scrapbooking Tool Supply Spinner

Hello, it’s Kendra here this beautiful but very chilly Saturday Morning!  I am going to share with you a Scrapbooking Supply Tool Spinner that I made using the new Cricut Font and Basic Shapes Cartridge that comes with your Cricut Mini!  I also used the Labels Digital Exclusive cartridge to decorate the outside labels.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Base is cut from Plywood that I used a Hexagon to cut the base and the platform out.  I purchased a Lazy Susan Spinner from Home Depot for less than $6.00!  The tubes are PVC couplings that were spray painted with Black Chalk Board Paint.  Vinyl was used to cut out the Labels that were attached but since it is spray painted with Chalk Board Paint, you can just label your items with chalk if you prefer!  I attached the couplings and the lazy susan spinner using apoxy.  I just love how it turned out and cannot wait to use it!

What kinds of projects would you make with your Cricut Mini?  I can’t wait to hear your ideas.  Be sure to think outside the box!  🙂

Happy Scrappin’

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diana
    Nov 19, 2011 @ 09:06:49

    What a cool idea! I love it!

    I’m thankful that God gave his Son to die for me and save me. Also thankful that he gave me a godly husband who allows me to be a housewife and craft!!

    Reply

  2. susan martinez
    Nov 19, 2011 @ 09:25:56

    I love it!!! I love the fact you used items other than paper to make something so awesome. I am a huge crafter and love thinking outside the box to create unique item like this.. I am so glad you shared . I can’t wait to try and make one myself!!!

    Reply

  3. javajen
    Nov 19, 2011 @ 10:29:16

    What an awesome idea!! I am waiting for my Mini to get here so I’ve got all kinds of ideas “cookin'”! Nothing specific in mind, just gonna have fun! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Bunnyfreak
    Nov 19, 2011 @ 15:17:44

    Love it. Not that handy myself.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

