Purse Jewelry

I went to a Miche Party the other day and I fell in love with the charms they had for their purses. Since I could not afford to get them all I decided that I would just make my own and then they would be perfect for me and exactly what I wanted! I realize this example is not close to the Miche Charms, but this is my take on holiday purse jewelry for my Miche 🙂

Here are the cuts I made:
Large Snowflake (1.25″) Christmas
Small Snowflake (1″) Winter Woodland
Star (1.5″) Rock Princess
Tree (1″) Winter Woodland
The coffee cup (1″) is from Gypsy Wanderings and the swirls (.72″) coming up from the mug is from Rock Princess. Using my Gypsy, I welded the swirls to the shadow of the mug. 

After I cut and assembled all the “charms”, I decorated them with some bling and then dipped them into Helmar’s Acrylic Sealer since I knew that the paper would probably tear if I didn’t use some type of hardener on them. I attached each of them to a few jump rings and then to beaded wire, attaching it all to a 1/2″ ring.

This was so easy to make! Go ahead, mix it up and try one yourself! You can make them for any occassion or they would make a great gift for those people that are hard to buy for!

Provo Craft Supplies:
Cricut
Gypsy
Winter Woodland Cartridge
Rock Princess Cartridge
Gypsy Wanderings Cartridge
Christmas Cartridge

Other Supplies:
My Mind’s Eye Paper
Prima Paper and Bling
Basic Grey Paper
Helmar Adhesives Acrylic Sealer
Making Memories Jump Rings
7Gypsies metal Ring
Misc. Beads and Wire

Make it a great day!
Becky Teichmiller
Living Out Loud <— Check out my blog to see what I have been up to, I love visitors 😉

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 14:10:02

    Your craftiness kills me, Bec! I wish I had 1 ounce of your creativity! You truly have a gift! I love it and you! Keep up the awesome job!

    Reply

  2. Laura
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 18:48:27

    This is great! I’ve never seen anything like it before! I never heard of Helmar Adhesives Acrylic Sealer. Do you know if Michaels sells it and I’m assuming it’s a liquid in a jar?

    Reply

Leave a comment