Love You Card

Happy Thursday and HAPPY HOLIDAYS to you all!! Christmas is just around the corner and I am not ready at all. I hope you are ahead of me 😉 This week we are celebrating paper here at the Mixology Crafts Blog. Something came over me and I decided to create a card. I am NOT a card maker in the least bit, so I’m not sure what happened! ??? But, here it is…

I used mostly the Cindi Loo Cartridge to create this with the exception of the sentiment.

Instructions:
In my gypsy, I opened 2 of the circle/trees and sized it to 5.41″. I flipped the left one(advanced options). I might not have had to, but wanted to make sure everything lined up correctly. While having the left one selected, I chose the advanced option icon with the 2 arrows pointing up/left. I then hid all the cuts except for the outside one. Next, I moved the outline over to the right to overlap the other circle/tree. I then welded the two together by selecting both circle/trees, selecting the star/circle/square icon and then selecting the eye icon. That is the base of your card!

My next layer consisted of the sentiment (2.83″) and the bird. I don’t believe that the bird in the tree has a layer, but I just used the shift to the bird and just made it a bit larger the the bird actually is 😉 Which, in this case the bird was cut at 4.77″.

My next layer was the shadow of the scalloped square cut at 2.26″.

And my final layer was the sentiment cut at 2.56″.

So, I put this all together and added some glitter (YUM), pearls and ribbon! I also popped up the sentiment with Helmar’s Zapdots!! Here’s a close up of the glitter and the dimension from the zapdots. Stop by My Blog to see how I added the glitter and how I was able to adhere the sentiment down on the shadow 🙂

I can’t seem to upload the gypsy file, but if you’d like it just e-mail me – becbeck13@wi.rr.com

I hope you all have a great day and a very Merry Christmas!!!
Becky Teichmiller
My Blog

Leave a comment